All Upcoming Events

Crowd listening to lecture

From annual conference meetings, new class offerings, to social /networking opportunities, SMACNA Greater Chicago offers a listing of these events so you can add reminders to your calendars and not miss out!

Wednesday May 23 Register Online
Networking YES Event - JATC Site Visit & Socializing

Join us for the May YES Event at SMART Local Union 265 JATC (Carol Stream, IL) and John & Tony's (West Chicago, IL). 

Sunday Jun 10 - 12
Meeting 2018 June Council of Chapter Representatives

The 2018 June Council of Chapter Representatives will be June 10 - 12, 2018 and will be held in Boston, MA. 

Wednesday Jun 13 - 17 Register Online
Conference 2018 Annual Conference - SOLD OUT

Join us for a luxurious four-night stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs, the site of SMACNA Greater Chicago’s 2018 Annual Conference, June 13-17.

Tuesday Jun 19
Remote Class Lunch & Learn (Using Bluebeam)

Attend a remote, one-hour, Lunch and Learn with Ginnie Floraday and learn what you’ve been missing. All sessions are free to SMACNA Greater Chicago members. To register, contact: Laurie@SMACNAGreaterChicago.org or 708-544-7007.

Thursday Jun 28
Networking WCOE Presents: She Builds- Cocktail Night

She Builds-Cocktail Night unites women in all aspects of construction. Plan on attending this event at the beautiful Apogee Lounge in Chicago. Event Details.

Saturday Jul 28
Outing Summer Outing

Arlington Race Track

Monday Aug 6
Outing Golf Outing 2018

The SMACNA Greater Chicago Golf Outing 2018 will be held at the Midlothian Country Club. 

Tuesday Sep 11
Meeting Board of Directors Meeting

Join us for the September Board of Directors Meeting at Harry Caray's at 10am.

Tuesday Sep 11 Register Online
Meeting Membership Meeting

Join us for the September Membership Meeting at Harry Caray's at 12pm.

Thursday Sep 20
Program Industry Night

5:30pm to 8:30pm at the Hofbrauhaus Rosemont

Tuesday Oct 9
Meeting Board of Directors Meeting

Join us for the October Board of Directors Meeting at Harry Caray's at 10am.

Sunday Oct 14 - 17
Convention 2018 Annual SMACNA Convention

The 2018 Annual SMACNA Convention will be held in San Diego, CA. Stay tuned for more details. 

Tuesday Nov 13
Meeting Board of Directors Meeting

Join us for the November Board of Directors Meeting at Harry Caray's at 10am.

Tuesday Nov 13 Register Online
Meeting Membership Meeting

Join us for the November Membership Meeting at Harry Caray's at 12pm.

Wednesday Nov 14 Register Online
Workshop Developing Your Workforce

Get your team producing outstanding results. 8am to 4 pm in Oak Brook, IL.

Sunday Dec 2 - 4
Meeting SMACNA Council of Chapter Representatives

The SMACNA Council of Chapter Representatives will be held in Miami, FL. 

Saturday Dec 8
Party 2018 Holiday Party

The Drake Oak Brook